Stay away from BestPriceCameras.com
I was shopping for Nikon D200 yesterday and found a ridiculously priced camera at BestPriceCameras.com. $389 for D200 is unbelievable. My heart was pounding hard as if I’d found a hidden deal. Well, if something looks too good to be true online, usually they are scams. I did some research on the company and found the following:
Business Report from the BBB of New York
Looks like they are selling OEM products without retail box. It doesn’t say anything about it on their website. Once the order is placed, they will call you, or you have to call them to confirm your order.
Then they will upsell you until you run out of your credit card. The camera doesn’t come with batteries or other stuff that usually come with new cameras. So you will be spending way more than what you’d see on their sales page.
Read what people are saying about Best Price Cameras
They are also operating under many different names. So beware of them. Here is the list.
Best Stop Camera
Century 21
Digital EBuys
Hello Camera
Infiniti Cameras
Infiniti Photo
Infinity Cameras
J&K Cameras, Inc.
Mr. Accessory
Regency Camera
Regency Photo & Video, Inc.
So, next time, stay away from them. :)

May 4th, 2007 at 10:49 am
There are other names they are operating under. I just couldn’t verify them myself. And the funny thing is that they have one operating location. You often end up talking to same reps.
May 4th, 2007 at 10:47 am
I believe I heard of some of those names through eBay as well; wild that they are still around